Adrian Kinloch http://adriankinloch.net Wed, 27 May 2015 13:39:39 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Author website design for Salman Rushdie http://adriankinloch.net/salman-rushdie/ http://adriankinloch.net/salman-rushdie/#comments Tue, 10 Mar 2015 04:32:06 +0000 http://adriankinloch.net/?p=4498 I worked directly with Salman Rushdie to develop a brief and design for his personal author site and online branding.

The post Author website design for Salman Rushdie appeared first on Adrian Kinloch.

]]>
http://adriankinloch.net/salman-rushdie/feed/ 0
Author website design for Robert Karjel http://adriankinloch.net/author-website-design-for-robert-karjel/ http://adriankinloch.net/author-website-design-for-robert-karjel/#comments Tue, 03 Mar 2015 16:15:37 +0000 http://adriankinloch.net/?p=4479 Website and branding  for Robert Karjel, Somali Pirate hunter, maker of fine desserts and author of The Swede.

The post Author website design for Robert Karjel appeared first on Adrian Kinloch.

]]>
http://adriankinloch.net/author-website-design-for-robert-karjel/feed/ 0
Author website design and online branding for John Irving http://adriankinloch.net/john-irving/ http://adriankinloch.net/john-irving/#comments Mon, 03 Mar 2014 04:46:55 +0000 http://adriankinloch.net/?p=16 Author website design and online identity development for John Irving.

The post Author website design and online branding for John Irving appeared first on Adrian Kinloch.

]]>
http://adriankinloch.net/john-irving/feed/ 0
Author website design & animated interaction for Gordon McAlpine http://adriankinloch.net/gordon-mcalpine/ http://adriankinloch.net/gordon-mcalpine/#comments Wed, 18 Dec 2013 05:27:44 +0000 http://adriankinloch.net/?p=3207 Author and book website design, including animated interactivity, for Gordon McAlpine and The Tell Tale Start.

The post Author website design & animated interaction for Gordon McAlpine appeared first on Adrian Kinloch.

]]>
http://adriankinloch.net/gordon-mcalpine/feed/ 0
The Race Card Project Design (Peabody Winner) http://adriankinloch.net/race-card-project-michele-norris/ http://adriankinloch.net/race-card-project-michele-norris/#comments Wed, 02 Apr 2014 19:10:20 +0000 http://adriankinloch.net/?p=4228 Since its inception I have been the Creative Director and designer for The Race Card Project, winner of the 2013 Peabody Award for for excellence in electronic media. Lead by NPR’s Michele Norris (who I have also worked with for several years) the project invites users to enter 6 Word Essays on race. We have developed partnerships with various museums, [...]

The post The Race Card Project Design (Peabody Winner) appeared first on Adrian Kinloch.

]]>
http://adriankinloch.net/race-card-project-michele-norris/feed/ 0
Where the City Meets the Wild (photo essay for Slate) http://adriankinloch.net/where-the-city-meets-wild-slate-adrian-kinloch/ http://adriankinloch.net/where-the-city-meets-wild-slate-adrian-kinloch/#comments Sat, 13 Jul 2013 00:45:16 +0000 http://adriankinloch.net/?p=4283 What happens when nature reclaims what man once stole. Adrian Kinloch's photo essay for Slate Magazine.

The post Where the City Meets the Wild (photo essay for Slate) appeared first on Adrian Kinloch.

]]>
http://adriankinloch.net/where-the-city-meets-wild-slate-adrian-kinloch/feed/ 0
Author website design and branding for Ariel Djanikian http://adriankinloch.net/author-website-design-ariel-djanikian/ http://adriankinloch.net/author-website-design-ariel-djanikian/#comments Mon, 26 Nov 2012 19:02:07 +0000 http://adriankinloch.net/?p=674 Website and author branding design for Ariel Djanikian and her sci-fi novel, The Office of Mercy. The web design also features several of my landscape photographs from the US East Coast and the jungle in Belize.

The post Author website design and branding for Ariel Djanikian appeared first on Adrian Kinloch.

]]>
http://adriankinloch.net/author-website-design-ariel-djanikian/feed/ 0
Author website design for Barbara Ehrenreich http://adriankinloch.net/barbara-ehrenreich/ http://adriankinloch.net/barbara-ehrenreich/#comments Thu, 03 Apr 2014 18:47:03 +0000 http://adriankinloch.net/?p=4237   Website for New York Times bestselling author of Nickel and Dimed, and Living with a Wild God, Barbara Ehrenreich.

The post Author website design for Barbara Ehrenreich appeared first on Adrian Kinloch.

]]>
http://adriankinloch.net/barbara-ehrenreich/feed/ 0
Author website design for J. Maarten Troost http://adriankinloch.net/author-website-j-maarten-troost/ http://adriankinloch.net/author-website-j-maarten-troost/#comments Tue, 22 Apr 2014 17:51:13 +0000 http://adriankinloch.net/?p=4265 Website design and online branding setup  for J Maarten Troost and his collection of travel books.

The post Author website design for J. Maarten Troost appeared first on Adrian Kinloch.

]]>
http://adriankinloch.net/author-website-j-maarten-troost/feed/ 0
Peter Nichols author photo (Riverhead) http://adriankinloch.net/peter-nichols-author-photo-riverhead-books/ http://adriankinloch.net/peter-nichols-author-photo-riverhead-books/#comments Sat, 18 Oct 2014 01:37:17 +0000 http://adriankinloch.net/?p=4380 Author photo for Peter Nichols and his new book The Rocks.

The post Peter Nichols author photo (Riverhead) appeared first on Adrian Kinloch.

]]>
http://adriankinloch.net/peter-nichols-author-photo-riverhead-books/feed/ 0